Clear Codes
Selection of CLEAR CODES? will result in the message CODES CLEAR being displayed, indicating the codes were successfully cleared. This message appears for 3 seconds, indicating all stored trouble codes have been erased from that system's memory. After 3 seconds, the display will automatically return to the next test type available for testing. See Figure , Figure , Figure , and Figure . If the message E NOT CLEAR, B NOT CLEAR or R NOT CLEAR is displayed, the fault codes for the specific system were not cleared when CLEAR CODES? was selected.